Prince George's County, Maryland tax sale

Last checked Tue, Oct 27, 2026

Information only, not investment or legal advice. Sale dates, terms and deadlines change; always confirm with the county before you register or bid.

Upcoming sales

2027 date not yet posted. The 2026 online sale is over (bidding opened May 4, 2026; accounts awarded May 11, 2026), and unsold county-held certificates were offered by email from June 10, 2026.

Sale details

Sale type
lien
Format
Online
Auction site
Prince George's County tax sale website (we link to it; we don't copy its listings)
How to bid
Per the 2026 Bidding Rules: an Internet-based sealed direct-bid auction using the high-bid premium method, not a live in-person auction. Bidders register on the county tax sale website (no mail-in or email registration), upload an IRS W-9, and pay a non-refundable $150 registration fee and a $1,000 deposit by ACH debit. Bids are entered on the website as a dollar amount or a bid factor; payment is by wire or cashier's check by 3:00 p.m. the day after the sale. Interest: 10% per year for owner-occupied property, 20% for other property.

County contact

Office
Prince George's County tax sale (county tax sale website)
Phone
not stated (email TAXSALE@CO.PG.MD.US)
Address
not stated
Website
https://taxsale.princegeorgescountymd.gov/

Sources

Source: Prince George's County, Maryland official websites listed above. TaxAuctionLists is independent and is not affiliated with or endorsed by Prince George's County.

More Maryland tax sales

← All Maryland tax sales

Get the free weekly preview

The nearest registration deadlines and how many sales are coming up, every week. Free, one click to unsubscribe.