Upcoming tax deed sales
At a tax deed sale the county sells the property itself to recover unpaid taxes. In some states the former owner can still buy it back for a set time after the sale (a redeemable deed). How it works →
Information only, not investment or legal advice. Sale dates, terms and deadlines change; always confirm with the county before you register or bid.
Next tax deed sales by date
| Date | State | County | Sale | Type | Where | Deposit / register by | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mon, Oct 26, 2026 to Mon, Nov 30, 2026 |
Minnesota | Ramsey | Fall 2026 tax-forfeited land online auction (MNBid) | deed | Online | not stated Register: Register to bid on MNBid; no deadline stated |
ramseycountymn.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Oct 26, 2026 to Wed, Nov 4, 2026 Bidding closes 11:00 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 4, 2026 |
Minnesota | St. Louis | November tax-forfeited settlement sale auction, without residential use restriction (online) | deed | Online | Settlement sales must be paid in full at the time of sale; no contract for deed Register: not stated |
stlouiscountymn.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Oct 30, 2026 Sealed bids due by 7:00 PM |
Michigan | Manistee | No reserve auction (if any) | deed | Online | Not stated on the county page Register: Not stated on the county page |
manisteecountymi.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Fri, Oct 30, 2026 10:00 am to 7:00 pm EDT |
Michigan | Mason | No reserve public auction (Round 2) | deed | Online | Not stated on the county page Register: Not stated; the page says all bids must be placed in advance |
masoncounty.net Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Fri, Oct 30, 2026 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM (live bidding); advance bidding ends 10:00 AM that day |
Michigan | Oakland | Final 2026 land sale auction (tax-foreclosed property, online) | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated; advance bidding begins 30 days before the posted start time and ends at 10:00 AM on the auction date |
oaklandcountymi.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Sat, Oct 31, 2026 10:00 AM |
Tennessee | Wilson | Back tax sale (delinquent tax sale) | redeemable deed | In person | See county | wilcoclerkandmaster.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 2, 2026 | Minnesota | Wright | Tax forfeiture online auction (opens for bidding) | deed | Online | Register: Not stated | wrightcountymn.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 2, 2026 Not stated (virtual sale on Microsoft Teams) |
Pennsylvania | Allegheny | Sheriff's Sale (includes tax lien sales) | deed | Online | 10% of the bid price the day after the sale; balance due the Monday following the sale before 10:00 AM (cash, cashier's checks or money orders payable to the Treasurer of Allegheny County) Register: Bidder registration for the Nov 2 sale is closed per the Sheriff's virtual sale page |
sheriffalleghenycounty.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 2, 2026 10:00 AM |
South Carolina | Jasper | Jasper County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; a non-refundable $25.00 registration fee applies, and all bids must be paid by 5:00 PM on the day of the sale Register: Online bidder registration began October 1, 2026; no closing date stated, but no registration or fees are accepted on the day of sale. |
jaspercountysc.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 2, 2026 10:00 AM |
South Carolina | Lexington | Lexington County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; sold for cash, with immediate compliance Register: Online bidder registration only, available 09/14/2026 - 10/29/2026 |
lex-co.sc.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 2, 2026 10:00 AM |
South Carolina | Marion | Delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; a $10.00 nonrefundable fee to bid, and bids are paid in cash, money order or certified check by close of business on the day of the sale Register: Register with the Delinquent Tax Collector Office (registration began September 1); no bid numbers are issued on the day of the sale. A valid driver's license or other acceptable ID and an IRS Form W-9 are required. |
marionsc.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 2, 2026 to Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10:00 AM (continues at 9:00 AM Tuesday, November 3, 2026 if not concluded) |
South Carolina | Richland | Richland County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; full payment of the winning bid on the sale date(s) in cash, certified bank cashier's check or bank wire Register: All bidders must be registered by October 26th and their $50.00 fee paid (online registration only; no in-person registration) |
richlandcountysc.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 2, 2026 Sealed bids due by 9:00 a.m. |
Wisconsin | Manitowoc | Class One sealed-bid sale, 2nd round (bid deadline) | deed | In person | 10% good faith deposit by certified check, cashier's check or money order Register: None stated; sealed bids must be received by the deadline |
manitowoccountywi.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 | Florida | Nassau | Tax deed sale (online) | deed | Online | See county | taxdeeds.nassauclerk.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10:00 AM (sales run between 10 AM and 4 PM) |
Georgia | Chatham | Tax Commissioner tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; payment in cash, money order or certified check, due by 2:00 p.m. on sale day Register: Pre-registration form linked on the county page; no deadline stated |
tax.chathamcountyga.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM; bidder cards issued 9:00 to 10:00 AM |
Georgia | Cobb | Tax Commissioner non-judicial tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; full payment in cash or certified check, payable to Cobb County Tax Commissioner, when the sale concludes Register: Pre-register before the day of the sale; pick up a bidder card 9:00 to 10:00 AM on sale day with photo ID |
cobbtax.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 Start time conflicts on the county site: its calendar shows 9:00 to 11:00 AM, the county flyer says check-in 9 AM and sale 10 AM, and the Tax Sales page says 12:00 p.m. or sooner. Call the Tax Commissioner (404-298-3053) to confirm before you go |
Georgia | DeKalb | Tax Commissioner tax sale (county calendar) | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; full bid in cash, cashier's check or certified check, payable to the Tax Commissioner, within one hour after the sale (by 1:30 PM per county forms) Register: Registration required for each sale; on-site check-in from 9 AM (county flyer) |
dekalbtaxga.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 Between 10:00 AM and 4:00 PM |
Georgia | Fulton | Sheriff's tax / levy sale | redeemable deed | In person | Not stated Register: Not stated; the page links a bidder registration form |
fultoncountyga.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10:00 AM |
Georgia | Muscogee | Tax Commissioner tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | not stated Register: not stated |
columbusga.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10:00 AM |
Georgia | Newton | Tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | See county | newtoncountytax.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10:00 AM; presale information session at 9:30 AM |
Georgia | Richmond | Tax Commissioner tax levy sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; payment in full in cash, money order or certified check within two hours after the sale ends Register: Not stated |
arctax.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10:30 AM |
Idaho | Canyon | Tax deed auction | deed | In person | Full bid in certified funds on the day of the auction | canyoncounty.id.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 Time and place conflict on the Sheriff's page: the upcoming-sales notice says 10:00 AM at the Arts Hall Building, Stark County Fair Grounds, 305 Wertz Ave N.W., Canton; another section says 9:00 AM in the Event Hall, Stark County Office Building, 110 Central Plaza South. Confirm with the Sheriff's Office (STARKSALES@STARKCOUNTYOHIO.GOV) before you go |
Ohio | Stark | Sheriff delinquent tax sale (listed under Pending Sales) | deed | Both | 10% of the highest bid, by cashier's or certified check payable to the Stark County Treasurer, due by 4:30 P.M. on sale day Register: not stated |
sheriffsales.starkcountyohio.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10:00 AM (online auction) |
Texas | Caldwell | Sheriff's tax sale (online public auction) | redeemable deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
caldwellcad.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 | Texas | Comal | Online tax sale (last 2026 sale) | redeemable deed | Online | None stated; payment in full by cashier's check or money order payable to Comal County Sheriff's Office, received within 24 hours of the close of the sale (2022 Tax Sale Rules) Register: Register on the MVBA website before 5 pm on the day prior to the sale (county Tax Sales page) |
comalcounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10:00 AM (online through GovEase) |
Texas | Denton | Sheriff's Sale (online) | redeemable deed | Both | No deposit required before the sale; full bid paid by ACH/E-Check through GovEase before 4 PM on sale day Register: Register and be approved by GovEase before bidding; no deadline stated |
dentoncounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. per the sheriff's notice; the county tax office says sales are online through Real Auction |
Texas | Galveston | Sheriff's sale (41 tax foreclosure parcels plus 5 execution sales) | redeemable deed | Online | At least 5% of the total of your bids, by wire or ACH through Real Auction at least 10 days before the sale Register: Register on the Real Auction site; deposit due at least 10 days before the sale |
sheriff.galvestoncountytx.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM, Bayou City Event Center, 9401 Knight Road, Houston (county general schedule) |
Texas | Harris | Delinquent tax sale (constable sales, all precincts) | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; pay in full at the sale, cash or certified checks only Register: Register with the Harris County Tax Office online any time, or in person on sale day from 8:30 AM |
hctax.net Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 About 10:00 AM (constable page); location not stated on the county pages |
Texas | Tarrant | Constable Precinct 3 delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; cashier's checks or money orders only, exact certified funds within one hour after the sale Register: Register before 10:00 AM on sale day (Constable Precinct 3 page) |
tarrantcountytx.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 3, 2026 | Texas | Travis | Travis County tax foreclosure sale | redeemable deed | Online | Register: October 27, 2026 (bidder registration and statement) | tax-office.traviscountytx.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Nov 4, 2026 11:00 AM |
Florida | Gulf | Tax deed sale (in person) | deed | In person | Nonrefundable deposit of 5% of the bid or $200, whichever is greater, in cash or certified funds at the time of sale. | gulfclerk.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Wed, Nov 4, 2026 not stated on the listing |
Ohio | Union | Sheriff's tax sale (in person, Veterans Memorial Auditorium) | deed | Both | $5,000.00 for the one parcel listed Register: not stated |
unioncountyohio.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Nov 5, 2026 11:00 AM |
Florida | Suwannee | Tax deed sale (online) | deed | Online | Non-refundable deposit of $200.00 or 5% of bid, whichever is greater, deducted from the successful bidder's account. | suwgov.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Nov 5, 2026 6:00 PM |
New York | Livingston | Foreclosed Real Property Tax Auction | deed | In person | All deposits must be paid in cash or by certified check or equivalent; personal checks will not be accepted. Deposit amount not stated. Register: Register at the door with a valid New York State driver's license or other acceptable identification. |
livingstoncountyny.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Nov 5, 2026 not stated on that line (the schedule says 1:30 PM) |
Ohio | Trumbull | Sheriff sale, tax foreclosures (in person) | deed | Both | $3,000.00 at the time bidding concludes, in certified funds payable to the Trumbull County Sheriff's Office Register: not stated |
co.trumbull.oh.us Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Nov 6, 2026 10:00 AM, Hartford Public Library Downtown Library, 500 Main St (Travelers Center for Arts & Culture) |
Connecticut | Hartford (city) | Tax sale (public auction) | redeemable deed | In person | not stated for this sale Register: not stated |
hartfordct.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Nov 6, 2026 2:00 PM |
Minnesota | Washington | Initial public auction of tax-forfeited land, 1st sale | deed | In person | not stated Register: not stated |
washingtoncountymn.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Nov 6, 2026 12:00 PM |
North Carolina | Forsyth | Forsyth County tax foreclosure auction | deed | In person | 5% - 20% of the highest bid, as set out in the Notice of Sale (cash, money orders or certified funds) Register: not stated |
forsyth.cc Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Nov 6, 2026 10:00 AM, Sheriff's Office Training Room, 597 Park Ave E., Mansfield |
Ohio | Richland | Tax foreclosure sale (Notice of Sale for Delinquent Land Tax) | deed | In person | None stated; payment in full at the time of sale Register: not stated |
richlandcountyoh.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 9, 2026 8:00 AM |
Minnesota | Clay | Online tax-forfeited property sale | deed | Online | Register: Registration is required on the Public Surplus auction site | claycountymn.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 9, 2026 10:00 AM |
Minnesota | Dakota | Minimum bid and appraised value auction (tax-forfeited land) | deed | In person | Register: Bid number registration 9 to 9:45 a.m. on sale day | dakotacountymn.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 9, 2026 | South Carolina | Bamberg | Bamberg County 2026 delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | not stated Register: not stated for 2026; bidder registration and bidder information forms are under the page's Forms link |
bambergcounty.sc.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 9, 2026 10:00 AM |
South Carolina | Calhoun | Calhoun County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; a non-refundable $10 registration fee applies, and all bids must be paid in full by 5:00 PM the same day Register: In-person bidder pre-registration from October 1, 2026 through November 6, 2026, 9 AM to 5 PM; no registration on the day of the sale. |
calhouncounty.sc.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 9, 2026 10:00 AM |
South Carolina | Cherokee | Delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; the full bid is due in cash, cashier's check or money order by 5:00 pm the day of the sale Register: Pre-registration required; 'REGISTRATION WILL END 11/5/26'. A valid driver's license is required. |
cherokeecountysc.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 9, 2026 9:00 AM |
South Carolina | Lancaster | Lancaster County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | not stated; a nonrefundable $25 bidder registration fee is due at registration Register: Bidders may register online at THIS LINK with a $25 Fee September 8, 2026, through November 5, 2026. Any bidder wishing to register November 6, 2026, MUST apply in person or via phone call as the online link will be closed November 5, 2026. |
lancastercountysc.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 9, 2026 to Tue, Nov 10, 2026 8 AM PST (bidding closes Nov. 10, 2026 at 1:30 PM PST) |
Washington | Grant | 2026 tax judgment (foreclosure) sale (online, Public Surplus) | deed | Online | $1,050.00 ($1,000.00 refundable deposit and $50.00 non-refundable registration fee) Register: Deposit due no later than 4:00 PM PST on Thursday, November 5th, 2026 |
grantcountywa.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 10, 2026 10:00 AM |
Arkansas | Sharp | Commissioner of State Lands public auction (Sharp County) | deed | In person | none stated; full purchase price due the day of the auction Register: not stated |
cosl.org Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 10, 2026 not stated (recent lists show 1:30 P.M.) |
Ohio | Mahoning | Next sheriff sale, tax foreclosures (in person) | deed | Both | $1,000 by the successful bidder at the sale, by cashier's check or money order (per the county's tax foreclosure sale list rules) Register: not stated |
mahoningcountyoh.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 10, 2026 10:00 AM ET (online) |
Pennsylvania | Beaver | 2026 Continued Upset Sale (online) | deed | Online | not stated Register: Register on GovEase only; registration runs October 12th to October 30th, and bidders must pre-register at least 10 days before the sale with a valid U.S. driver's license or photo ID. |
beavercountypa.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 10, 2026 Bids accepted Monday through Friday, 9:00 am to 3:00 pm |
Pennsylvania | Dauphin | Repository bidding reopens | deed | In person | Minimum bid $2,000.00 per parcel plus fees; bid must be submitted in writing with payment | dauphincounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 10, 2026 | South Carolina | Union | Annual tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | not stated Register: Bidders must register through the Delinquent Tax Office, in person or by email, before the day of the sale; no registration on sale day. |
gearupunionsc.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 16, 2026 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST (online, GovDeals) |
Pennsylvania | Lancaster | Continued Upset Tax Sale | deed | Online | Register: Fri, Nov 6, 2026, 4:00 PM | prison.lancastercountypa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 16, 2026 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST (online, GovDeals) |
Pennsylvania | Lancaster | Judicial Tax Sale | deed | Online | Register: Fri, Nov 6, 2026, 4:00 PM | prison.lancastercountypa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 10:00 AM (closes Monday, November 30, 2026 at 10:00 AM) |
Minnesota | Lake | Minimum bid online sale of tax-forfeited lands | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
lakecountymn.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 10:00 AM |
North Dakota | Burleigh | Annual tax-deeded property auction | deed | In person | Cash for each parcel bought, plus a $20.00 recording fee (per the county's notice) | burleigh.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 5:45 PM |
North Dakota | Ramsey | Annual sale of tax forfeited property | deed | In person | not stated; payment in full is due upon completion of the annual sale Register: Before the sale begins, each bidder must have a completed and notarized tax oath |
ramseycountynd.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 10:00 AM |
North Dakota | Williams | 2026 Tax Foreclosure Sale | deed | In person | Not stated; payment for the property is due by 5 pm on the sale day Register: Registration is at the sale |
williamsnd.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 10:00 AM ("All Sales begin promptly at 10am EST.") |
Ohio | Clermont | Sheriff tax sale (in person) | deed | Both | 10% down payment at the time of purchase; the Sheriff accepts cash or personal check for the deposit Register: not stated |
clermontsheriff.org Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 | Oregon | Marion | Tax Foreclosed Property Auction | deed | Unknown | No deposit; payment in full at the time of sale Register: Register as a bidder and receive a bidder number before bidding; no deadline stated |
co.marion.or.us Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 10:00 AM |
South Carolina | Williamsburg | Williamsburg County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | Unknown | not stated Register: not stated |
williamsburgcounty.sc.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 10:00 AM |
Tennessee | Hawkins | Delinquent tax sale (online live bid auction) | redeemable deed | Online | See county | hawkinscountytn.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 | Vermont | Rutland (city) | Tax sale (4 properties) | redeemable deed | Unknown | not stated Register: not stated |
rutlandcity.org Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 to Thu, Nov 19, 2026 Opens 9:00am, closes 9:00pm November 19 (PST) |
Washington | Clallam | 2026 tax foreclosure sale (online, Public Surplus) | deed | Online | $500 per property, charged by debit or credit card at the first bid; returned unless the bidder defaults Register: Register as a bidder through Public Surplus before bidding; no deadline stated |
clallamcountywa.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 17, 2026 | Washington | Pend Oreille | 2026 Tax Foreclosure Sale (online, Bid4Assets) | deed | Online | required; amount not stated (must be completed and received approximately one week before the auction starts) Register: not stated (bidders must be registered before the sale starts) |
pendoreille.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Wed, Nov 18, 2026 11:00 AM |
Florida | Gulf | Tax deed sale (in person) | deed | In person | Nonrefundable deposit of 5% of the bid or $200, whichever is greater, in cash or certified funds at the time of sale. | gulfclerk.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Wed, Nov 18, 2026 10 a.m. (the Sheriff Sales page says tax foreclosure sales are held Wednesdays at 10 a.m.; the list itself prints no time) |
Ohio | Logan | Sheriff sale, tax foreclosures (Logan County Treasurer as plaintiff, in person) | deed | In person | 10% of the final price at the sale, in cash, certified check or bank money order payable to the Logan County Sheriff Register: not stated (the page says there is no prior registration; bid in person) |
logancountyohio.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Wed, Nov 18, 2026 9:00 AM |
Ohio | Union | Second sale date for the November 4 tax sale listing (in person) | deed | Both | $5,000.00 for the one parcel listed Register: not stated |
unioncountyohio.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Nov 19, 2026 10:00 AM |
New Mexico | San Miguel | Delinquent property tax auction (Property Tax Division) | deed | In person | Not stated; full payment by cashier's check, money order, or personal or company check with a letter of guarantee Register: Register at the auction on sale day; registration opens at 8 a.m. and closes at 10 a.m. when the auction starts |
tax.newmexico.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Thu, Nov 19, 2026 | Vermont | Rutland (city) | Tax sale (3 properties) | redeemable deed | Unknown | not stated Register: not stated |
rutlandcity.org Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Nov 20, 2026 10:00 AM (per the posted tax foreclosure sale schedule rule) |
Ohio | Richland | Tax foreclosure re-offer of parcels not sold on November 6 | deed | In person | None stated; payment in full at the time of sale Register: not stated |
richlandcountyoh.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Fri, Nov 20, 2026 10:00 AM |
Washington | Lincoln | Foreclosure & Tax Title Auction (in person) | deed | In person | not stated Register: not stated (the county says registration begins at 9:00 A.M. on the auction day) |
co.lincoln.wa.us Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 23, 2026 8:00 AM (bidding opens); closes 3:00 PM on December 23 |
Minnesota | Renville | Online estimated market value (EMV) auction of tax-forfeited land | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
renvillecountymn.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Nov 23, 2026 to Thu, Dec 3, 2026 Bidding closes 11:00 a.m. Thursday, Dec. 3 |
Minnesota | St. Louis | 2025 new forfeiture minimum bid auction (online) | deed | Online | New forfeiture sales must be paid in full at the time of sale; no contract for deed Register: not stated |
stlouiscountymn.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 Start time conflicts on the county site: its calendar shows 9:00 to 11:00 AM, the county flyer says check-in 9 AM and sale 10 AM, and the Tax Sales page says 12:00 p.m. or sooner. Call the Tax Commissioner (404-298-3053) to confirm before you go |
Georgia | DeKalb | Tax Commissioner tax sale (county calendar) | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; full bid in cash, cashier's check or certified check, payable to the Tax Commissioner, within one hour after the sale (by 1:30 PM per county forms) Register: Registration required for each sale; on-site check-in from 9 AM (county flyer) |
dekalbtaxga.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM |
Georgia | Effingham | December 2026 tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | See county | effinghamcounty.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 10:00 AM (the county's general tax sale time) |
Georgia | Gwinnett | Tax Commissioner tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; certified funds only (cash or cashier's check payable to Gwinnett County Tax Commissioner) no later than one hour after the sale ends Register: Register at the Tax Commissioner's office before the sale starts |
gwinnetttaxcommissioner.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 to Fri, Dec 11, 2026 |
Minnesota | Ramsey | Rebid of unsold parcels from the fall 2026 auction (MNBid) | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
ramseycountymn.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 Time and place conflict on the Sheriff's page: the upcoming-sales notice says 10:00 AM at the Arts Hall Building, Stark County Fair Grounds, 305 Wertz Ave N.W., Canton; another section says 9:00 AM in the Event Hall, Stark County Office Building, 110 Central Plaza South. Confirm with the Sheriff's Office (STARKSALES@STARKCOUNTYOHIO.GOV) before you go |
Ohio | Stark | Sheriff delinquent tax sale (listed under Pending Sales) | deed | Both | 10% of the highest bid, by cashier's or certified check payable to the Stark County Treasurer, due by 4:30 P.M. on sale day Register: not stated |
sheriffsales.starkcountyohio.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 Between 10 a.m. and 4 p.m., Jury Impaneling Room, Jefferson County Courthouse, 1085 Pearl Street, Beaumont |
Texas | Jefferson | Sheriff's delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; pay in full with cash or a cashier's check payable to the Jefferson County Sheriff's Department by 4:00 p.m. on sale day Register: Get a Statement of No Delinquent Taxes Owed by close of business the Friday before the sale; register with the person conducting the sale before it starts at 10:00 am |
jeffersoncountytx.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 10:00 AM, 11th Floor Auditorium, Santa Fe Building (900 S. Polk St, Amarillo) |
Texas | Potter | Sheriff Sale (delinquent tax properties) | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; per the last posted list, payment is due by 3:00 PM on sale day at the Sheriff's Office Civil Division Register: not stated |
pottercountytax.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 About 10:00 AM (constable page); location not stated on the county pages |
Texas | Tarrant | Constable Precinct 3 delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; cashier's checks or money orders only, exact certified funds within one hour after the sale Register: Register before 10:00 AM on sale day (Constable Precinct 3 page) |
tarrantcountytx.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 | Texas | Travis | Travis County tax foreclosure sale | redeemable deed | Online | Register: November 24, 2026 (bidder registration and statement) | tax-office.traviscountytx.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 2, 2026 11:00 AM |
Florida | Gulf | Tax deed sale (in person) | deed | In person | Nonrefundable deposit of 5% of the bid or $200, whichever is greater, in cash or certified funds at the time of sale. | gulfclerk.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 3, 2026 10:00 AM |
Ohio | Tuscarawas | Sheriff tax foreclosure sale (1 parcel listed, docket 2026 CF 04 0469) | deed | Both | $895.00 (Deposit Required column on the Sheriff's sale list) | cms3.revize.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 3, 2026 | Washington | Snohomish | 2026 tax foreclosure sale auction (online, Bid4Assets) - tentative | deed | Online | Pre-deposit required; amount not stated on the county page Register: Pre-registration required; deadline not stated on the county page |
snohomishcountywa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Dec 4, 2026 10:00 a.m. EST (the page's general rule; the listing prints no time) |
Ohio | Hocking | Sheriff tax sale, Case No. 25CV0103 (in person, first date of sale) | deed | In person | not stated Register: not stated |
hockingsheriff.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Sat, Dec 5, 2026 to Tue, Dec 8, 2026 Starts 3:00 P.M. Pacific Time Saturday; ends 12:00 P.M. Pacific Time Tuesday, December 8 |
California | Los Angeles | Follow-Up Online Auction (2026B) | deed | Online | Amount not stated on the schedule page; open an auction trust account or deposit funds with GovEase by Tuesday, December 1, 2026, 1:00 P.M. Pacific Time Register: Last day to register: Tuesday, December 1, 2026, 1:00 P.M. Pacific Time (registration opens Friday, November 6, 2026) |
ttc.lacounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 2:00 PM |
Minnesota | Washington | Initial public auction of tax-forfeited land, 2nd sale (if needed) | deed | In person | not stated Register: not stated |
washingtoncountymn.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 to Fri, Dec 18, 2026 |
Pennsylvania | Carbon | Repository sealed-bid period (tentative) | deed | Unknown | not stated (the notice says deposits are returned to unsuccessful bidders) Register: not stated; sealed bids accepted December 7 to December 18, 2026 |
carboncountypa.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 10:00 AM |
South Carolina | Barnwell | Barnwell County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; a $10.00 non-refundable registration fee applies, and the full bid is due by 5:00 PM on the day of the sale Register: Registration opens Monday, November 2, 2026 and closes Friday, December 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM; valid government-issued photo ID required. |
barnwellcountysc.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 | Washington | Cowlitz | 2026 tax foreclosure auction (tentative; expected online on Public Surplus) | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
co.cowlitz.wa.us Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 | Washington | Grays Harbor | 2026 Tax Foreclosure Auction (online) | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated (all bidders must be registered with the online auction provider) |
graysharbor.us Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 8:00 AM |
Washington | Spokane | 2026 tax foreclosure auction (online, Bid4Assets) - tentative | deed | Online | not stated on the county page Register: not stated on the county page |
spokanecounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 | Pennsylvania | Bucks | Adjourned Upset Tax Sale | deed | Online | $100.00 non-refundable bidder registration fee, certified check or money order only (2026 sale notice) Register: Nov 24, 2026, 4:00 PM per the county registration page. The county 2026 sale notice says to register in person by Nov 14, 2026, which is a Saturday. Register by the earlier date or call the Tax Claim Bureau (215-348-6274) to confirm. |
buckscounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 | Pennsylvania | Bucks | Judicial Sale | deed | Online | $100.00 non-refundable bidder registration fee, certified check or money order only (2026 sale notice) Register: Nov 24, 2026, 4:00 PM per the county registration page. The county 2026 sale notice says to register in person by Nov 14, 2026, which is a Saturday. Register by the earlier date or call the Tax Claim Bureau (215-348-6274) to confirm. |
buckscounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 10:00 AM |
South Carolina | Saluda | Saluda County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; bids are paid in cash or exact-amount certified funds by 4:30 PM on the day of the sale Register: Register from Monday, October 12 until Monday, November 30, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM at 111 Law Range St. (or by email); no registration after November 30 or on sale day. |
saludacounty.sc.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM |
South Carolina | Sumter | Sumter County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | not stated; bids are paid in full by 5:00 p.m. on the sale day(s) in cash, money order or certified check Register: Bidder registration open until Nov. 20, 2026; no registration after that day |
cms7files.revize.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 | Washington | Island | Tax foreclosure and distraint auction (online, Bid4Assets) | deed | Online | Bid4Assets may require a deposit at least one week before the auction begins Register: Bidders must be registered before the sale starts |
islandcountywa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 9, 2026 10:00 AM |
North Carolina | Gaston | Gaston County tax foreclosure sale (96 Park Drive, Gastonia; Parcel# 196765) | deed | Unknown | not stated Register: not stated |
gastongov.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 10, 2026 9:30 AM, first floor conference room, Old Saybrook Town Hall |
Connecticut | Old Saybrook (town) | Tax sale (public auction) | redeemable deed | In person | not stated Register: not stated |
oldsaybrookct.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 10, 2026 10:00 AM, Government Center, Media |
Pennsylvania | Delaware | Upset Price Sale | deed | In person | $1,000.00 registration fee (certified check or money order) plus non-refundable $25.00 application fee Register: In person Nov 16 and 17, 2026 (first 120 bidders) |
delcopa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Dec 11, 2026 10:00 AM bidding (bidder registration from 9:00 AM) |
South Carolina | Colleton | Colleton County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; bids are payable in full on the date of the sale Register: Online pre-registration opens 3 weeks before the sale; bidders then pick up a bidder card at the Delinquent Tax Office (same-day pickup at the Civic Center). No deadline stated. |
colletoncounty.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Fri, Dec 11, 2026 | Washington | Franklin | 2026 foreclosure auction (online, GovEase) - tentative | deed | Online | not stated on the county page Register: not stated on the county page |
franklincountywa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 14, 2026 to Wed, Dec 16, 2026 8am (closes Wednesday, December 16 at 7pm) |
California | San Francisco | 2026 Supplemental Auction (online) | deed | Online | $100,000 deposit required to participate Register: not stated yet; the county says registration information will be posted on the auction page as it becomes available |
sftreasurer.org Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 14, 2026 8:00 AM |
Minnesota | Clay | 2nd online auction (parcels not sold in the first sale) | deed | Online | Register: Registration is required on the Public Surplus auction site | claycountymn.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 16, 2026 to Thu, Dec 17, 2026 |
California | Los Angeles | 2026C Online Sealed Bid Auction (unusable parcels, eligible bidders only) | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated; the county mails a Bidder's Packet to eligible bidders |
file.lacounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Jan 5, 2027 Time and place conflict on the Sheriff's page: the upcoming-sales notice says 10:00 AM at the Arts Hall Building, Stark County Fair Grounds, 305 Wertz Ave N.W., Canton; another section says 9:00 AM in the Event Hall, Stark County Office Building, 110 Central Plaza South. Confirm with the Sheriff's Office (STARKSALES@STARKCOUNTYOHIO.GOV) before you go |
Ohio | Stark | Sheriff delinquent tax sale (listed under Pending Sales) | deed | Both | 10% of the highest bid, by cashier's or certified check payable to the Stark County Treasurer, due by 4:30 P.M. on sale day Register: not stated |
sheriffsales.starkcountyohio.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Jan 5, 2027 9:00 AM |
Washington | Skagit | Tax foreclosure auction (online, Public Surplus), Cause No. 26-2-00006-29 | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
media-002-us.cdn.govstack.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Jan 11, 2027 7:00 PM |
Pennsylvania | Mifflin | 2027 Judicial Sale | deed | Unknown | not stated Register: Bidder registration December 7-18, 2026; all forms must be submitted in person by the bidder by the cut-off date |
mifflincountypa.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Jan 11, 2027 | Washington | Thurston | 2026 foreclosure tax sale (online, Bid4Assets), January 11-12, 2027 | deed | Online | not stated on the county page Register: not stated on the county page |
thurstoncountywa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Jan 20, 2027 12:00 PM |
Tennessee | Davidson | Delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | Register: Registration begins at 11:00 a.m. and ends promptly at 12:00 noon. | chanceryclerkandmaster.nashville.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Jan 26, 2027 | Washington | Kitsap | Tax foreclosure auction (online, Public Surplus) | deed | Online | not stated on the county page Register: not stated on the county page |
kitsap.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Mar 2, 2027 | Texas | Comal | Online tax sale (tentative) | redeemable deed | Online | None stated; payment in full by cashier's check or money order payable to Comal County Sheriff's Office, received within 24 hours of the close of the sale (2022 Tax Sale Rules) Register: Register on the MVBA website before 5 pm on the day prior to the sale (county Tax Sales page) |
comalcounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Sat, Mar 6, 2027 10:00 AM |
Tennessee | Roane | Back tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | Register: Registration is held the morning of the sale and closes 10 minutes before the sale begins; valid ID and a completed Registration Form required. | roanecountytn.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Wed, Mar 17, 2027 to Thu, Mar 18, 2027 8:00 a.m. and closing at various times |
California | San Joaquin | Tax-defaulted property public internet auction | deed | Online | $5,000 plus $35 non-refundable Bid4Assets processing fee Register: Create a free Bid4Assets account; the deposit must be received no later than 1:00 p.m. Pacific one week prior to the tax sale |
sanjoaquin.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Mar 17, 2027 10:00 AM |
Pennsylvania | Washington | 2027 Spring Repository Sale | deed | In person | Register: Register in person at the Tax Claim Bureau (95 W. Beau St., Ste. 525), 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM, March 1 to March 5, 2027; all bidders must pre-register at least 10 days before the sale. $25.00 registration fee, cash only, plus Bidder Registry Form, photo ID and Affidavit of Bidder. | washcopa.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Apr 6, 2027 | Georgia | Carroll | Tax sale | redeemable deed | Unknown | See county | carrollcountygatax.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Wed, May 12, 2027 10:00 AM; pre-registration starts at 9:00 AM |
Utah | Davis | 2027 Davis County Delinquent Tax Sale | deed | In person | not stated Register: Pre-registration starts at 9:00 am on sale day |
daviscountyutah.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Thu, May 20, 2027 to Thu, May 27, 2027 Bidding opens 10:00 a.m. May 20; auctions begin closing at 12:00 p.m. May 27 (staggered close times) |
Utah | Utah | Annual May tax sale (online, PublicSurplus) | deed | Online | not stated Register: Register to bid on PublicSurplus.com (linked from the county page); no deadline stated |
auditor.utahcounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Jun 1, 2027 | Texas | Comal | Online tax sale (tentative) | redeemable deed | Online | None stated; payment in full by cashier's check or money order payable to Comal County Sheriff's Office, received within 24 hours of the close of the sale (2022 Tax Sale Rules) Register: Register on the MVBA website before 5 pm on the day prior to the sale (county Tax Sales page) |
comalcounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Jun 14, 2027 9:00 AM |
Oklahoma | Ottawa | June 2027 Resale Auction | deed | In person | not stated Register: Bidders register in person at the courthouse annex building the morning of the auction. |
oktaxrolls.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Aug 3, 2027 | Texas | Comal | Online tax sale (tentative) | redeemable deed | Online | None stated; payment in full by cashier's check or money order payable to Comal County Sheriff's Office, received within 24 hours of the close of the sale (2022 Tax Sale Rules) Register: Register on the MVBA website before 5 pm on the day prior to the sale (county Tax Sales page) |
comalcounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Sep 10, 2027 | Alaska | Fairbanks North Star Borough | Tax Foreclosure Sale | deed | Unknown | not stated Register: not stated |
fnsb.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Oct 18, 2027 | Tennessee | Loudon | Tax sale | redeemable deed | Unknown | See county | loudoncountychancery.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 2, 2027 | Texas | Comal | Online tax sale (tentative) | redeemable deed | Online | None stated; payment in full by cashier's check or money order payable to Comal County Sheriff's Office, received within 24 hours of the close of the sale (2022 Tax Sale Rules) Register: Register on the MVBA website before 5 pm on the day prior to the sale (county Tax Sales page) |
comalcounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Nov 9, 2027 10:00 AM (doors open 9:00) |
South Carolina | Pickens | Pickens County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | not stated Register: Turn in the original, signed Bidder Registration Form to the Delinquent Tax Office by 5:00 on the Monday before the sale; no emailed, online or sale-day registration |
co.pickens.sc.us Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
States with tax deed sales
Alabama
Hybrid state · 16 counties · 1 dated sale
Alaska
Deed state · 5 boroughs · 1 dated sale
Arkansas
Deed state · 26 counties · 1 dated sale
California
Deed state · 15 counties · 4 dated sales
Connecticut
Redeemable deed state · 6 towns · 2 dated sales
Delaware
Redeemable deed state · 2 counties · 0 dated sales
Florida
Hybrid state · 48 counties · 15 dated sales
Georgia
Redeemable deed state · 29 counties · 11 dated sales
Idaho
Deed state · 12 counties · 1 dated sale
Indiana
Hybrid state · 14 counties · 0 dated sales
Kansas
Deed state · 18 counties · 0 dated sales
Massachusetts
Deed state · 4 towns · 0 dated sales
Michigan
Deed state · 15 counties · 3 dated sales
Minnesota
Deed state · 21 counties · 12 dated sales
Nevada
Deed state · 11 counties · 0 dated sales
New Hampshire
Deed state · 1 town · 0 dated sales
New Mexico
Deed state · 13 counties · 1 dated sale
New York
Deed state · 16 counties · 2 dated sales
North Carolina
Deed state · 24 counties · 2 dated sales
North Dakota
Deed state · 7 counties · 3 dated sales
Ohio
Hybrid state · 36 counties · 13 dated sales
Oklahoma
Deed state · 20 counties · 1 dated sale
Oregon
Deed state · 8 counties · 1 dated sale
Pennsylvania
Deed state · 31 counties · 11 dated sales
Rhode Island
Redeemable deed state · 6 towns · 0 dated sales
South Carolina
Redeemable deed state · 25 counties · 15 dated sales
Tennessee
Redeemable deed state · 20 counties · 5 dated sales
Texas
Redeemable deed state · 39 counties · 15 dated sales
Utah
Deed state · 10 counties · 2 dated sales
Vermont
Redeemable deed state · 4 towns · 2 dated sales
Virginia
Deed state · 16 counties · 0 dated sales
Washington
Deed state · 17 counties · 13 dated sales
Wisconsin
Deed state · 13 counties · 1 dated sale
Get the free weekly preview
The nearest registration deadlines and how many sales are coming up, every week. Free, one click to unsubscribe.