Tax sales in December 2026
52 dated sales in 13 states, soonest first. Each one links to the county page it came from.
Information only, not investment or legal advice. Sale dates, terms and deadlines change; always confirm with the county before you register or bid.
| Date | State | County | Sale | Type | Where | Deposit / register by | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 Start time conflicts on the county site: its calendar shows 9:00 to 11:00 AM, the county flyer says check-in 9 AM and sale 10 AM, and the Tax Sales page says 12:00 p.m. or sooner. Call the Tax Commissioner (404-298-3053) to confirm before you go |
Georgia | DeKalb | Tax Commissioner tax sale (county calendar) | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; full bid in cash, cashier's check or certified check, payable to the Tax Commissioner, within one hour after the sale (by 1:30 PM per county forms) Register: Registration required for each sale; on-site check-in from 9 AM (county flyer) |
dekalbtaxga.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM |
Georgia | Effingham | December 2026 tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | See county | effinghamcounty.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 10:00 AM (the county's general tax sale time) |
Georgia | Gwinnett | Tax Commissioner tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; certified funds only (cash or cashier's check payable to Gwinnett County Tax Commissioner) no later than one hour after the sale ends Register: Register at the Tax Commissioner's office before the sale starts |
gwinnetttaxcommissioner.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 10:00 AM (registered buyer check-in 8:00 to 9:45 AM), Will County Office Building, 302 N. Chicago St., Joliet |
Illinois | Will | Will County Treasurer's Annual Tax Sale | lien | In person | Not stated on the county pages we read (see the Tax Buyer Registration Packet) Register: Oct 1 to Nov 13, 2026; registrations must be received by 4:30 PM CT, no postmarks accepted |
willcounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 to Fri, Dec 11, 2026 |
Minnesota | Ramsey | Rebid of unsold parcels from the fall 2026 auction (MNBid) | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
ramseycountymn.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 Time and place conflict on the Sheriff's page: the upcoming-sales notice says 10:00 AM at the Arts Hall Building, Stark County Fair Grounds, 305 Wertz Ave N.W., Canton; another section says 9:00 AM in the Event Hall, Stark County Office Building, 110 Central Plaza South. Confirm with the Sheriff's Office (STARKSALES@STARKCOUNTYOHIO.GOV) before you go |
Ohio | Stark | Sheriff delinquent tax sale (listed under Pending Sales) | deed | Both | 10% of the highest bid, by cashier's or certified check payable to the Stark County Treasurer, due by 4:30 P.M. on sale day Register: not stated |
sheriffsales.starkcountyohio.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 Between 10 a.m. and 4 p.m., Jury Impaneling Room, Jefferson County Courthouse, 1085 Pearl Street, Beaumont |
Texas | Jefferson | Sheriff's delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; pay in full with cash or a cashier's check payable to the Jefferson County Sheriff's Department by 4:00 p.m. on sale day Register: Get a Statement of No Delinquent Taxes Owed by close of business the Friday before the sale; register with the person conducting the sale before it starts at 10:00 am |
jeffersoncountytx.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 10:00 AM, 11th Floor Auditorium, Santa Fe Building (900 S. Polk St, Amarillo) |
Texas | Potter | Sheriff Sale (delinquent tax properties) | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; per the last posted list, payment is due by 3:00 PM on sale day at the Sheriff's Office Civil Division Register: not stated |
pottercountytax.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 About 10:00 AM (constable page); location not stated on the county pages |
Texas | Tarrant | Constable Precinct 3 delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; cashier's checks or money orders only, exact certified funds within one hour after the sale Register: Register before 10:00 AM on sale day (Constable Precinct 3 page) |
tarrantcountytx.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 1, 2026 | Texas | Travis | Travis County tax foreclosure sale | redeemable deed | Online | Register: November 24, 2026 (bidder registration and statement) | tax-office.traviscountytx.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 2, 2026 11:00 AM |
Florida | Gulf | Tax deed sale (in person) | deed | In person | Nonrefundable deposit of 5% of the bid or $200, whichever is greater, in cash or certified funds at the time of sale. | gulfclerk.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 2, 2026 10:00 |
New Jersey | Chesterfield Township (Burlington County) | 2026 Tax Sale | lien | In person | not stated Register: not stated |
chesterfieldtwpnj.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 2, 2026 Sale concludes at 8:00 AM |
New Jersey | East Brunswick Township (Middlesex County) | 2026 Tax Sale (online) | lien | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
eastbrunswick.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 2, 2026 8:30 AM |
New Jersey | Riverton (Burlington County) | Online tax sale of 2025 and prior-year delinquencies | lien | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
riverton-nj.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 3, 2026 9:30 AM (location not stated) |
Illinois | Fayette | Annual tax sale | lien | In person | not stated Register: not stated |
fayettecountyillinois.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 3, 2026 10:00 AM |
Ohio | Tuscarawas | Sheriff tax foreclosure sale (1 parcel listed, docket 2026 CF 04 0469) | deed | Both | $895.00 (Deposit Required column on the Sheriff's sale list) | cms3.revize.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 3, 2026 | Washington | Snohomish | 2026 tax foreclosure sale auction (online, Bid4Assets) - tentative | deed | Online | Pre-deposit required; amount not stated on the county page Register: Pre-registration required; deadline not stated on the county page |
snohomishcountywa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Dec 4, 2026 11:00 AM |
Illinois | Menard | Annual sale of delinquent real estate and mobile home taxes | lien | In person | $150 registration fee Register: not stated |
menardcountyil.com Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Fri, Dec 4, 2026 10:00 a.m. EST (the page's general rule; the listing prints no time) |
Ohio | Hocking | Sheriff tax sale, Case No. 25CV0103 (in person, first date of sale) | deed | In person | not stated Register: not stated |
hockingsheriff.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Sat, Dec 5, 2026 to Tue, Dec 8, 2026 Starts 3:00 P.M. Pacific Time Saturday; ends 12:00 P.M. Pacific Time Tuesday, December 8 |
California | Los Angeles | Follow-Up Online Auction (2026B) | deed | Online | Amount not stated on the schedule page; open an auction trust account or deposit funds with GovEase by Tuesday, December 1, 2026, 1:00 P.M. Pacific Time Register: Last day to register: Tuesday, December 1, 2026, 1:00 P.M. Pacific Time (registration opens Friday, November 6, 2026) |
ttc.lacounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 2:00 PM |
Minnesota | Washington | Initial public auction of tax-forfeited land, 2nd sale (if needed) | deed | In person | not stated Register: not stated |
washingtoncountymn.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 to Fri, Dec 18, 2026 |
Pennsylvania | Carbon | Repository sealed-bid period (tentative) | deed | Unknown | not stated (the notice says deposits are returned to unsuccessful bidders) Register: not stated; sealed bids accepted December 7 to December 18, 2026 |
carboncountypa.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 10:00 AM |
South Carolina | Barnwell | Barnwell County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; a $10.00 non-refundable registration fee applies, and the full bid is due by 5:00 PM on the day of the sale Register: Registration opens Monday, November 2, 2026 and closes Friday, December 4, 2026 at 5:00 PM; valid government-issued photo ID required. |
barnwellcountysc.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 | Washington | Cowlitz | 2026 tax foreclosure auction (tentative; expected online on Public Surplus) | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
co.cowlitz.wa.us Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 | Washington | Grays Harbor | 2026 Tax Foreclosure Auction (online) | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated (all bidders must be registered with the online auction provider) |
graysharbor.us Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 7, 2026 8:00 AM |
Washington | Spokane | 2026 tax foreclosure auction (online, Bid4Assets) - tentative | deed | Online | not stated on the county page Register: not stated on the county page |
spokanecounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 11:00 AM |
Florida | Indian River | Tax deed sale (online) | hybrid | Online | $200 or 5% of the bid, whichever is higher, for each item you expect to win. | taxdeeds.indian-river.org Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 8:00 am |
New Jersey | Freehold Township (Monmouth County) | Online Tax Sale | lien | Online | See county | twp.freehold.nj.us Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 | Pennsylvania | Bucks | Adjourned Upset Tax Sale | deed | Online | $100.00 non-refundable bidder registration fee, certified check or money order only (2026 sale notice) Register: Nov 24, 2026, 4:00 PM per the county registration page. The county 2026 sale notice says to register in person by Nov 14, 2026, which is a Saturday. Register by the earlier date or call the Tax Claim Bureau (215-348-6274) to confirm. |
buckscounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 | Pennsylvania | Bucks | Judicial Sale | deed | Online | $100.00 non-refundable bidder registration fee, certified check or money order only (2026 sale notice) Register: Nov 24, 2026, 4:00 PM per the county registration page. The county 2026 sale notice says to register in person by Nov 14, 2026, which is a Saturday. Register by the earlier date or call the Tax Claim Bureau (215-348-6274) to confirm. |
buckscounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 10:00 AM |
South Carolina | Saluda | Saluda County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; bids are paid in cash or exact-amount certified funds by 4:30 PM on the day of the sale Register: Register from Monday, October 12 until Monday, November 30, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM at 111 Law Range St. (or by email); no registration after November 30 or on sale day. |
saludacounty.sc.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM |
South Carolina | Sumter | Sumter County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | not stated; bids are paid in full by 5:00 p.m. on the sale day(s) in cash, money order or certified check Register: Bidder registration open until Nov. 20, 2026; no registration after that day |
cms7files.revize.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 8, 2026 | Washington | Island | Tax foreclosure and distraint auction (online, Bid4Assets) | deed | Online | Bid4Assets may require a deposit at least one week before the auction begins Register: Bidders must be registered before the sale starts |
islandcountywa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 9, 2026 10:00 AM |
Florida | Hernando | Tax deed sale (online) | hybrid | Online | Non-refundable cash deposit of 5% of the bid or $200.00, whichever is greater. | or.hernandoclerk.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 9, 2026 10:00 AM |
North Carolina | Gaston | Gaston County tax foreclosure sale (96 Park Drive, Gastonia; Parcel# 196765) | deed | Unknown | not stated Register: not stated |
gastongov.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 10, 2026 9:30 AM, first floor conference room, Old Saybrook Town Hall |
Connecticut | Old Saybrook (town) | Tax sale (public auction) | redeemable deed | In person | not stated Register: not stated |
oldsaybrookct.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 10, 2026 10:00 AM |
New Jersey | Roseland (Essex County) | 2026 Tax Sale | lien | In person | not stated Register: Bidders must be registered by December 9, 2026 (Bidder Information Sheet and W-9 to the Tax Collector by 4:30 PM); no same-day registration |
roselandnj.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 10, 2026 10:00 AM, Government Center, Media |
Pennsylvania | Delaware | Upset Price Sale | deed | In person | $1,000.00 registration fee (certified check or money order) plus non-refundable $25.00 application fee Register: In person Nov 16 and 17, 2026 (first 120 bidders) |
delcopa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Fri, Dec 11, 2026 11:00 AM |
New Jersey | Ridgefield Park (Bergen County) | 2026 Tax Sale | lien | In person | not stated Register: No preregistration; bring all documentation the day of the sale |
ridgefieldpark.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Fri, Dec 11, 2026 10:00 AM bidding (bidder registration from 9:00 AM) |
South Carolina | Colleton | Colleton County delinquent tax sale | redeemable deed | In person | None stated; bids are payable in full on the date of the sale Register: Online pre-registration opens 3 weeks before the sale; bidders then pick up a bidder card at the Delinquent Tax Office (same-day pickup at the Civic Center). No deadline stated. |
colletoncounty.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Fri, Dec 11, 2026 | Washington | Franklin | 2026 foreclosure auction (online, GovEase) - tentative | deed | Online | not stated on the county page Register: not stated on the county page |
franklincountywa.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 14, 2026 to Wed, Dec 16, 2026 8am (closes Wednesday, December 16 at 7pm) |
California | San Francisco | 2026 Supplemental Auction (online) | deed | Online | $100,000 deposit required to participate Register: not stated yet; the county says registration information will be posted on the auction page as it becomes available |
sftreasurer.org Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 14, 2026 8:00 AM |
Minnesota | Clay | 2nd online auction (parcels not sold in the first sale) | deed | Online | Register: Registration is required on the Public Surplus auction site | claycountymn.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 15, 2026 11:00 AM |
Florida | Osceola | Tax deed sale (35 certificates listed in the Clerk's notice) | hybrid | Online | Non-refundable deposit of at least 5% of the final bid or $200, whichever is greater, due with the Clerk by 3:00 p.m. the day before the sale (ACH at least four business days before). | osceolaclerk.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Tue, Dec 15, 2026 9:00 a.m. |
New Jersey | Toms River Township (Ocean County) | Online auction of delinquent taxes and other municipal charges (2025 tax year and prior years) | lien | Online | See county | tomsrivertownship.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 16, 2026 to Thu, Dec 17, 2026 |
California | Los Angeles | 2026C Online Sealed Bid Auction (unusable parcels, eligible bidders only) | deed | Online | not stated Register: not stated; the county mails a Bidder's Packet to eligible bidders |
file.lacounty.gov Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 16, 2026 10:00 AM |
Florida | Citrus | Tax deed sale (online) | hybrid | Online | $200 or 5% of your maximum bid, whichever is greater, per property; funds must settle by 4:00 pm the day before the sale (wire fee $5.00 per transaction). | search.citrusclerk.org Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 16, 2026 10:00 AM |
Florida | Martin | Tax deed sale (online) | hybrid | Online | Nonrefundable 5% of the sale total or $200, whichever is greater, at the time of sale. | or.martinclerk.com Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Wed, Dec 16, 2026 9:00 AM |
New Jersey | Irvington Township (Essex County) | Online tax sale of 2026 and prior-year delinquent taxes | lien | Online | not stated Register: not stated |
irvingtonnj.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Thu, Dec 17, 2026 | New Jersey | Middletown Township (Monmouth County) | 2026 Accelerated Tax Sale (electronic) | lien | Online | See county | middletownnj.org Checked Oct 27, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 21, 2026 | New Jersey | Hackensack (Bergen County) | 2026 Accelerated Tax Lien Sale | lien | Unknown | not stated Register: Bidders must register before the sale with a Bidder Information Sheet and a W-9; no deadline date stated |
hackensack.org Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
| Mon, Dec 28, 2026 10:00 AM, Clinton County Boardroom, 810 Franklin St, Carlyle |
Illinois | Clinton | Delinquent tax sale, mobile homes only | lien | In person | not stated; $250 tax sale registration fee and $150 tax sale book fee Register: Pre-registration deadline December 14, 2026; only pre-registered bidders are admitted. |
clintonco.illinois.gov Checked Oct 28, 2026 |
Some counties sell on a fixed schedule without posting each date. Those are on the full calendar.
Other months
- October 2026
- November 2026
- January 2027
- February 2027
- March 2027
- April 2027
- May 2027
- June 2027
- August 2027
- September 2027
- October 2027
- November 2027
Get the free weekly preview
The nearest registration deadlines and how many sales are coming up, every week. Free, one click to unsubscribe.